2017 Victorian Awards for Excellence Cocktail Evening

This event is now closed.  
For details on upcoming Concrete Institute of Australia events, please see the CIA website:  www.concreteinstitute.com.au  or contact Annie Forster at the VIC Branch Office on 03 9699 6407 or vic@concreteinstitute.com.au.

Guest Presenter Hon Wade Noonan

Awards Partner

Door Prize Sponsor

event image


Tuesday, 15 August 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


Flagstaff Gardens
City of Melbourne Bowls Club Near Cnr Dudley St & William St, Melbourne CBD West Melbourne VIC 3003


The VIC Branch of the Concrete Institute of Australia wish to invite you to join them in celebrating the 2017 VIC Excellence Awards to take place on 15th August in Melbourne's CBD. This year the 2017 Awards for Excellence evening will be a cocktail style party and will provide guests with a fantastic opportunity to network with some of the best and brightest in the concrete industry whilst enjoying the sumptuous food and drinks on offer at our clubhouse situated within the Flagstaff Gardens.

The focus will be on the 2017 Awards for Excellence with the VIC entries to be presented and the State winners announced. Find out who will be flying the flag for VIC when the national awards are announced at our biennial conference Concrete2017 being held in Adelaide.

Every two years, the Concrete Institute of Australia recognises excellence in the development of concrete technology and practice in Australia at its Biennial National Conference. The Biennial Awards Scheme was established to not only recognise the many significant contributions to the development of concrete technology and practice in Australia, but to foster improvements in the standard of concrete construction and to publicise the many excellent examples of concrete structures erected in Australia. 


CIA Members $85.00 Non Members $110.00 Group Booking of 10 $950.00


Wade Noonan
Minister for Industry & Employment, Minister for Resources - Victorian Government


Projects under consideration for the Victorian Awards for Excellence include:

  • BCM Headquarters (Crosier Scott Architects & BCM)
  • Ravenhall Prison Project (John Holland)
  • Webb Dock East Berths 4 & 5 Rehabilitation (Freyssinet)
  • La Trobe Tower (Hickory)
  • Utilization of graphene oxide to synthesis Superior cement-based grout (Swinburne University)
  • An innovative light weight concrete panel system for high speed modular construction (Melbourne University)
  • 3D Concrete Printing using Cement and Geopolymer Binder Systems (Swinburne University)
  • Breakthrough in Reinforced Concrete Theory (RMIT)


Registrations commence at 6pm.

6pm – 7pm
Networking, Drinks, Canapés

7pm – 7.30pm Guest Speaker
Hon Wade Noonan - Minister for Industry and Employment, Minister for Resources

7.30pm – 8pm
Awards Announcements & Door Prize drawn

8pm – 9pm
Networking, Drinks, Canapés

Please phone Annie Forster at the Victorian Branch on (03) 9699 6407 or email vic@concreteinstitute.com.au for more details.

Communication Devices

Please note that audio and video recording or taking photographs is prohibited during this event without express approval from the Concrete Institute of Australia.

By making a booking you are acknowledging that you have read and accept the Concrete Institute of Australia’s
Terms of Service.