South Australia Branch

The South Australia Branch Committee is responsible for the identification and development of activities to satisfy the needs and entitlements of Members within South Australia. The Committee's responsibilities and activities are guided by the Institute’s Constitution, Mission and Strategic Plan.

The South Australia Branch Committee is constituted by a broad cross section of the industry to help deliver and disseminate material that is relevant to all in industry. The Committee encourages active interaction and dialogue with with Institute Members within South Australia. The Committee releases and corresponding Member feedback provided via the hyperlinks on this page are intended to aid in the facilitation of this dialogue. 

Please refer to the upcoming events and news below to stay informed of educational programs and upcoming news related to the South Australia Branch.

State Branch Committee - Roles and Responsibilities

Darwin Sub Branch


Executive Committee

President Mark Gobolos
Vice President David Cockburn
Secretary/Treasurer Adrian Spencer
Immediate Past President Nicholas Zizikos

Elected Committee Members

Committee Member Tom Benn
Committee Member Clifford Byrne
Committee Member Reza Hassanli
Committee Member Todd Henschke
Committee Member Tony Mignone
Committee Member Ben O'Connor
Committee Member Philip van den Berg

Co-opted Committee Members

Committee Member Paul Koehne
Darwin Sub Branch Convenor Brian Loughlin



Notice Board

Meeting Dates

Policies And Procedures


"What's New in Concrete" 2017 proved to be a success for The Institute!
Our showcase event, “What’s New in Concrete 2017” proved to be a success, and a great start to 2017...
SA/NT Branch - The Institute Visits Darwin
SA/NT Branch - The Institute Visits Darwin
​The Institute was incredibly pleased to deliver our first seminar held in Darwin! “Concrete...
What's New in Concrete 2017 is approaching!
What's New in Concrete 2017 is approaching!
Our upcoming SA Branch event “What’s New in Concrete 2017” is beginning to take full flight,

View All News

2017 Annual Sponsors

Our South Australian Branch of The Institute would like to thank our 2017 Annual Branch Sponsors for their ongoing support and contributions. Our Annual Branch Sponsors ensure we are able to consistently deliver a quality program of events.

We encourage viewers to browse our Annual Sponsors below.

Bluescope Steel

Biorok Construct

SRG Limited

Rayners Building Supplies

BASF Australia