Victoria Branch

The Victoria Branch Committee is responsible for the identification and development of activities to satisfy the needs and entitlements of Members within Victoria. The Committee's responsibilities and activities are guided by the Institute’s Constitution, Mission and Strategic Plan.

The Victoria Branch Committee is constituted by a broad cross section of the industry to help deliver and disseminate material that is relevant to all in industry. The Committee encourages active interaction and dialogue with Institute Members within Victoria. The Committee releases and corresponding Member feedback provided via the hyperlinks on this page are intended to aid in the facilitation of this dialogue. 

Please refer to the upcoming events and news below to stay informed of educational programs and upcoming news related to the Victoria Branch.

State Branch Committee - Roles and Responsibilities


Executive Committee

President Andrew Sarkady
Vice President Janine Ralev
Secretary Peter Murenu
Immediate Past President Vas Haitas

Elected Committee Members

Committee Member Fred Andrews-Phaedonos
Committee Member Marita Berndt
Committee Member Rebecca Gravina
Committee Member Evangeline Legaspi
Committee Member Lisa McGowan
Committee Member Pathmanathan Rajeev
Committee Member Chandani Tennakoon
Committee Member Marcin Wieloch

National Councillors

Committee Member Isuru Daranagama
Committee Member Shan Kumar

Co-opted Committee Members

Committee Member Yew-Chin Koay
Committee Member Massoud Sofi



Notice Board

Meeting Dates

Policies And Procedures

1 Feb 2019
Kick off the year at The Duke with delicious finger food, drinks, and great company. Be the first to find out what's on the calendar for your...
Where: Duke of Wellington - 'Upper Terrace', Melbourne CBD VIC


Were You There in Melbourne Last Week? Hot Topics Q&A Event     -
Were You There in Melbourne Last Week? Hot Topics Q&A Event -
Last week's well attended Hot Topics Q&A seminar, the brainchild of the Victorian Branch of the...
Farewell and Thank You to Gary Wyatt
Farewell and Thank You to Gary Wyatt
The Victorian Branch of the Institute said farewell to long standing Committee Member and Past...
Steel Cement Slag Mill Site Visit - SOLD OUT!
Steel Cement Slag Mill Site Visit - SOLD OUT!
If you missed out on our recent site visit to Independent Cement & Lime's Steel Cement Slag Grinding...

View All News

2018 Annual Sponsors
Our Victorian Branch of The Institute would like to thank our 2018 Annual Branch Sponsors for their ongoing support and contributions. Our Annual Branch Sponsors ensure we are able to consistently deliver a quality program of events.

We encourage viewers to browse our Annual Sponsors below.

Please go to the State Branch Sponsorship page for details of the costs and benefits associated with State Branch Sponsorship.


Xypex Australia