New South Wales Branch

The New South Wales Branch Committee is responsible for the identification and development of activities to satisfy the needs and entitlements of Members within New South Wales and the ACT. The Committee's responsibilities and activities are guided by the Institute’s Constitution, Mission and Strategic Plan.
The New South Wales Branch Committee is constituted by a broad cross section of the industry to help deliver and disseminate material that is relevant to all in industry. The Committee encourages active interaction and dialogue with Institute Members within New South Wales. The Committee releases information and corresponding Member feedback provided via the hyperlinks on this page is intended to aid in the facilitation of this dialogue. 

Please refer to the upcoming events and news below to stay informed of educational programs and upcoming news related to the New South Wales Branch.

For information about the NSW Branch please contact on 02 9955 1744 or [email protected].

State Branch Committee - Roles and Responsibilities

Visit our ACT Sub Branch


Executive Committee

President Tian Sing Ng
Vice President Jonathon Dyson
Secretary/Treasurer Chris Jones
Immediate Past President Negin Sharifi

Elected Committee Members

Committee Member Laurie Andrews
Committee Member Abdullah ElHamoui
Committee Member Carlo Garofali
Committee Member Ali Hadigheh
Committee Member Taehwan Kim
Committee Member Maxim Kovtun
Committee Member Farzad Moghaddam
Committee Member Diarmuid Moriarty
Committee Member Matthias Reinhold
Committee Member Jake Ring
Committee Member Zhong Tao

National Councillors

Committee Member Anthea Airey
Committee Member James Aldred
Committee Member Malcolm Boyd AM
Committee Member Craig Heidrich
Committee Member Douglas Jenkins
Committee Member Warren South
Committee Member Michael van Koeverden

Co-opted Committee Members

Committee Member MD Shariful Haque
Committee Member Peter Kinsley
Committee Member Farhad Nabavi
Committee Member Ian Parker
ACT Sub Branch Convenor Daniel Rowley



Notice Board

Meeting Dates

Policies And Procedures

19 May 2021
This seminar will look at the cracking behaviour of reinforced concrete structures. It will cover measures to minimise the risk of unacceptable...
Where: Kirribilli Club, Lavender Bay NSW

2021 Annual Sponsors
Our NSW Branch of The Institute would like to thank our 2021 Annual Branch Sponsors for their ongoing support and contributions. Our Annual Branch Sponsors ensure we are able to consistently deliver a quality program of events.

We encourage viewers to browse our Annual Sponsors below.

If you are interested in sponsoring the Branch in 2021 please contact us at [email protected] or phone 02 9955 1744.