New South Wales Branch

The New South Wales Branch Committee is responsible for the identification and development of activities to satisfy the needs and entitlements of Members within New South Wales and the ACT. The Committee's responsibilities and activities are guided by the Institute’s Constitution, Mission and Strategic Plan.
The New South Wales Branch Committee is constituted by a broad cross section of the industry to help deliver and disseminate material that is relevant to all in industry. The Committee encourages active interaction and dialogue with Institute Members within New South Wales. The Committee releases information and corresponding Member feedback provided via the hyperlinks on this page is intended to aid in the facilitation of this dialogue. 

Please refer to the upcoming events and news below to stay informed of educational programs and upcoming news related to the New South Wales Branch.

For information about the NSW Branch please contact on 02 9955 1744 or [email protected].

State Branch Committee - Roles and Responsibilities

Visit our ACT Sub Branch


Executive Committee

President Jonathon Dyson
Vice President Chris Jones
Secretary/Treasurer Farzad Moghaddam
Immediate Past President Tian Sing Ng

Elected Committee Members

Committee Member Ali Amin
Committee Member Alireza Kashani
Committee Member Amanda Chen
Committee Member Andre van Zyl
Committee Member Ehab Hamed
Committee Member Diarmuid Moriarty
Committee Member Eric Zhao
Committee Member Florent Sygall
Committee Member Shamila Salek
Committee Member Laurie Andrews
Committee Member Maxim Kovtun
Committee Member Ali Hadigheh
Committee Member Sophie McGuire
Committee Member Rob James
Committee Member Carlo Garofali


Newcastle Regional Committee - Deputy Chair Steve McFadyen
Committee Member Rhett Watters
Committee Member Julian Borgert
Newcastle Regional Committee - Chair Michael van Koeverden

National Councillors

Committee Member James Aldred
Committee Member Malcolm Boyd AM
Committee Member Craig Heidrich
Committee Member Douglas Jenkins
Committee Member Warren South
Committee Member Michael van Koeverden



Notice Board

Meeting Dates

Policies And Procedures

1 Sep 2021
Please note this event has been postponed till Wednesday September 1 due to the ongoing COVID Lockdown situation in Greater...
Where: Kirribilli Club, Lavender Bay NSW

2021 Annual Sponsors
Our NSW Branch of The Institute would like to thank our 2021 Annual Branch Sponsors for their ongoing support and contributions. Our Annual Branch Sponsors ensure we are able to consistently deliver a quality program of events.

We encourage viewers to browse our Annual Sponsors below.

If you are interested in sponsoring the Branch in 2021 please contact us at [email protected] or phone 02 9955 1744.