Tasmania Branch

The Tasmania Branch Committee is responsible for the identification and development of activities to satisfy the needs and entitlements of Members within Tasmania. The Committee's responsibilities and activities are guided by the Institute’s Constitution, Mission and Strategic Plan.

The Tasmania Branch Committee is constituted by a broad cross section of the industry to help deliver and disseminate material that is relevant to all in industry. The Committee encourages active interaction and dialogue with with Institute Members within Tasmania. The Committee releases and corresponding Member feedback provided via the hyperlinks on this page are intended to aid in the facilitation of this dialogue. 

Please refer to the upcoming events and news below to stay informed of educational programs and upcoming news related to the Tasmania Branch.

State Branch Committee - Roles and Responsibilities 


Executive Committee

President Brook Noble
Vice President John Higgins
Secretary/Treasurer Chris Bridges

Elected Committee Members

Committee Member Robert Child
Committee Member Norm Cribbin
Committee Member Chris Schuth



Notice Board

Meeting Dates

Policies And Procedures

31 Oct 2019
General Information on Boral's new Concrete Plant The previous Boral operation was located at 61 Lindsay Street, Invermay which is...
Where: Boral Concrete , Invermay TAS
2019 Annual Sponsors
Our Tasmanian Branch of The Institute would like to thank our 2019 Annual Branch Sponsors for their ongoing support and contributions. Our Annual Branch Sponsors ensure we are able to consistently deliver a quality program of events.

We encourage viewers to browse our Annual Sponsors below.

Please go to the State Branch Sponsorship page for details of the costs and benefits associated with State Branch Sponsorship.

Cement Australia 
BridgePro-Logo-rsss-(1).jpgBridgePro Engineering

Sika Australia


Build Tech Supplies




Hydro Tasmania

Duratec Australia (ES) Pty Ltd


Hazell Brothers Group