Congratulations to our Award Winners
Congratulations to our Award Winners19 Jul 2017

Our NSW Branch of the Concrete Institute of Australia delivered an excellent start to our 2017 Awards for Excellence celebrations, with our breakfast ceremony held this morning.

This special industry event was celebrated by 80 delegates, who were keen to hear from Mark Coure MP, Parliamentary Secretary for Transport & Infrastructure. Mark presented a detailed outline of current and planned infrastructure projects for New South Wales, many of which our delegates are involved in.

We would also like to congratulate our NSW State Award Winners –

Residential Buildings Category
Manly House
K House
MHN Design Union & Partridge
Infrastructure Projects
Barangaroo Reserve
Aurecon & Lendlease
Wynyard Walk
Taylor Thomson Whitting & PSM
Technology & Innovation
Design of Prestressed Concrete to AS3600 – 2009 & Design of Prestressed Concrete to Eurocode 2
Raymond Ian Gilbert & Gianluca Ranzi
The InQuik Modular Concrete Bridging System
Lifting Point Pre Form & InQuik
Commercial Buildings
Orange Regional Museum
Taylor Thomson Whitting
Our judges agreed these project entries each delivered outstanding excellence in concrete, and reinforced the underlying values of the Concrete Institute of Australia – excellence in concrete, best practice research, design and construction.

The Concrete Institute would also like to congratulate our 2017 National Bursary Winner, Ali Amin from the University of New South Wales for his thesis “Post Cracking Behaviour of Steel Fibre Reinforced Concrete: From Material to Structure”, which will be presented at our upcoming National Conference, Concrete 2017!

We would like to thank our delegates who attended this morning, we hope you had an enjoyable experience.

To view our full album of images, including winners and delegates, please visit our Facebook page here