Winners Announcement - VIC Student Beam Competition
Winners Announcement - VIC Student Beam Competition 22 Nov 2016

Congratulations to Isuru Daranagama & Maneesha Wijekoon from Swinburne University who were announced as the Winners of the VIC Branch Student Beam Competition at our final technical evening for 2016. The Institute's CEO David Millar presented the winners with their certificates of recognition and the cash prize of $500

Our highly anticipated student beam design competition attracted more than 50 entries from student groups spanning the major Victorian Universities. The Student Beam Competition incorporated live testing at the Swinburne University structures lab, followed by tradeshow exhibitions and BIM 3D Printing presentations, all wrapped up into one exciting evening! Who will be the winners of next year's competition in June? Keep an eye on the VIC Branch page as we plan 2017's exciting calender of events. To reserve your tradeshow exhibition table or for further details please email [email protected] or phone Annie Forster on (03) 9699 6407